Skin & Lab Dr. Tightening Pore Glacial Clay: The facial mask you’ve been waiting for!

I got a little crazy on Jolse the other day, and bought some brands that I didn’t know at all. As much as I like to buy the latest products of my fav brands, it’s always a pleasure to go blindly when we just love k-beauty for what it is!

So among other things, I fell for a facial mask from a brand that I saw on social networks from time to time: SKIN & LAB!

SKIN&LAB

You may have guessed it by now, SKIN & LAB is a Korean brand. It was founded in 2012 and remained quite discreet until now. Still, the brand offers quality products with very clean design and want to be a true dermatological solution rather than simple skincare.

The flagship products of this brand are probably the Vitamin Creams with (vitamin) number on the tube, which target a particular need each: Firmness, soothing, brightening, moisture, acne… I’m sure there is one for you!
However, I was rather looking for a mask to apply few days a week so I went for the SKIN & LAB Dr. Tightening Glacial Pore Clay Facial Mask!

SKIN&LAB Dr. Tightening Pore Glacial Clay Facial Mask

Long names, again and again… Let’s not change a winning team, ok? ;)
The Dr. Tightening Pore’s facial masks line includes a second product -the ‘Pink Clay Facial Mask’- and I’ve hesitated A LOT between these two… to finally turn to the one which has better solution for my skin needs:

Purifies, soothes and tightens pores thanks to Canadian colloidal clay and oatmeal.

The two star ingredients deeply clean pores, eliminate dead skins and even moisturize while controlling sebum, preventing the appearance of blackheads & other imperfections and leaving the skin fresh and soothed. What else?!

Voir la composition
Water, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour, Kaolin, Bentonite, Canadian Colloidal Clay, Stearic Acid, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Pentylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Butylene Glycol, Saccharide Isomerate, Allantoin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288).

In addition to Canadian colloidal clay and oatmeal, which are very well positioned in the composition, we can also find:

  • Kaolin: White clay rich in silica, decongestant and helps get a healthy skin. Also helps controling sebum and tightening pores
  • Tea tree oil: Anti-acne ally #1!
  • Portulaca Oleracea extract: Great antioxidant that retains moisture and soothes skin
  • Allantoin: Reduces sensitivity and controls dead cells

Beside that, it’s still a so-called “conventional” composition that contains plenty of conservatives so I can understand if it’s not your jam. But if you don’t mind more than that: Let me continue to introduce you this nugget.

I fell for these simple promises. The 100g jar and its cardboard packaging are both white and baby blue, so as to recall the term “glacial” in its name and I think they did it right. It’s very clean, but pretty cute in its own way!
As surprising as it can be, only a slice of the packaging is written in Korean while everything else is in English. I wouldn’t be surprised if Korean people themselves didn’t know this brand, which seems to have been created for the western market. Tell me about it if you’re Korean! haha

By unscrewing the beautiful jar and lifting the operculum, you can discover a quite singular texture: Not so singular because it looks like thick green clay, but dotted with small flakes and smells like peppermint.

Just know that classic clay usually dry skin a lot, but it’s not the case with this mask that I use 2 to 3 times a week: The clay glides easily despite the small chips, and it’s nice to massage on the skin: It helps to gently exfoliate and stimulate the skin.
It also dries very quickly, you don’t need for a lot of product so the jar will last for a while. Now let me recommend you something that I would recommend for all clay masks: Do not let it dry COMPLETELY, and dampen it regularly with a mist! The results will be no less good, and sensitive skin won’t feel that Life itself is leaving their own epidermis haha.

The oiliest skins don’t especially HAVE to dampen it, I forget it from time to time and my skin hasn’t tugged yet. It’s a as soft as efficient clay mask:

From the very first use, the skin is visibly brighter and the refreshing/soothing effect of the green clay seems to calm redness. My skin is unified, I feel it purified and smooth without tugging. What a delight.
After a few weeks of use, I also find that my pores are doing better as well: They are visibly tightened and the skin texture in general is refined.

The only ‘flaw’ of this product in my opinion when you rince it: Oatmeal hangs a lot on the skin and it’s almost impossible to remove it with bare hands without being harsh on the skin. So take a wet glove or towel and it’s no longer a flaw because it goes off very well!

I still have some imperfections from time to time so it’s not a miracle product for acne-prone skins, but the promises are kept and that’s all I ask! However, just know that you can also use it on body and particularly on acne/troubled areas, where the pores are the most dilated. I don’t particularly need it but I think it could do wonders on people who have back or chest in summer …

If this SKIN & LAB Dr. Tightening Glacial Pore Clay Facial Mask hypes you, get it at JOLSE for just … €12 at the moment! Its original price being 16 €, the discount isn’t the DEAL of the year but I wanted to show you that it remains affordable in all circumstances.

Do you use clay in your skincare routine? What do you think of this k-beauty SKIN & LAB Dr. Tightening Glacial Pore Clay Facial Mask?

8 Comments
Previous Post
Peeling japonais enzymatique à base d'eau V10Plus Water Based Peeling
Next Post
Etude House Soft Drink Tint

Skin & Lab Dr. Tightening Pore Glacial Clay : Le masque qu’on attendait !

Je me suis pris une petite folie sur Jolse l’autre jour, et j’ai acheté quelques marques que je ne connaissais pas du tout. Autant j’aime acheter les nouveautés de mes marques préférées, autant c’est toujours un plaisir d’y aller à l’aveuglette quand on aime la k-beauty pour ce qu’elle est !

J’ai donc, entre autre, craquer pour le masque d’une marque que je voyais passer sur les réseaux depuis quelques temps : SKIN&LAB !

SKIN&LAB

Vous l’aurez compris, SKIN&LAB est une marque de cosmétiques coréens. Créée en 2012, elle reste assez discrète et propose des produits de qualité aux design très épurés, qui se veulent être de vraies solutions dermatologiques plutôt que de simples soins.

Les produits phares de cette marque sont probablement les Vitamin Cream en tube qui portent des numéros (de vitamine) et qui ciblent un besoin particulier chacune : Fermeté, apaisement, éclat du teint, hydratation, imperfections… Il y en a pour tout les goûts !
Cependant, j’étais plutôt à la recherche d’un masque à faire poser de temps en temps donc le produit qui m’a personnellement tapé dans l’oeil est le SKIN&LAB Dr. Tightening Pore Glacial Clay Facial Mask !

SKIN&LAB Dr. Tightening Pore Glacial Clay Facial Mask

Encore des noms à rallonge, on ne change pas une équipe qui gagne n’est-ce pas. ;)
La gamme de masques ‘Dr. Tightening Pore’ est composée d’un deuxième produit, le ‘Pink Clay Facial Mask‘ et j’avoue avoir beaucoup hésité entre les deux… Pour finalement me tourner vers les bienfaits de celui-ci :

Purifie, apaise et resserre les pores grâce à l’argile colloïdale du Canada et des flocons d’avoine.

Les deux ingrédients stars permettent de nettoyer les pores en profondeur, d’éliminer les peaux mortes en surface et même d’hydrater tout en contrôlant le sébum, en empêchant l’apparition des points noirs & autres imperfections et en laissant la peau rafraîchie et apaisée. Rien que ça !

Voir la composition
Water, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour, Kaolin, Bentonite, Canadian Colloidal Clay, Stearic Acid, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Pentylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Butylene Glycol, Saccharide Isomerate, Allantoin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288).

En plus de l’argile colloïdale du Canada et des flocons d’avoine qui sont très bien positionnés dans la composition, on retrouve notamment :

  • du Kaolin : Argile blanche riche en silice, décongestionnant et spécial bonne mine. Aide à contrôler le sébum et à resserrer les pores
  • de l’huile d’arbre a thé : L’allié anti-acné #1 !
  • de l’extrait de pourpier : Antioxydant qui retient l’hydratation dans la peau et apaise
  • de l’allantoine : Réducteur de sensibilité qui contrôle les cellules mortes

À côté de ça, ça reste une composition dite « conventionnelle » qui contient donc des conservateurs à gogo donc si ce n’est pas votre came vous pouvez passer votre chemin, mais si ça ne vous dérange pas plus que ça : Laissez-moi continuer de présenter cette pépite.

J’ai craqué sur ces simples promesses. Le pot de 100g et son emballage cartonnés sont tous les deux blanc et bleu bébé, de manière à rappeller le terme « glacial » et c’est assez réussi je trouve. On reste sur quelque chose de très sobre, mais d’assez coréennement mignon à sa manière !
Une fois n’est pas coutume, seule une tranche de l’emballage est en coréen alors que tout le reste est en anglais. Je ne serais donc pas étonnée que les coréens eux-même ne connaissent pas cette marque, qui semble avoir été créé pour le marché occidental. Vous m’en direz des nouvelles si vous êtes sur place ?

En dévissant notre joli pot et en soulevant l’opercule, on découvre une texture singulière : Pas si singulière puisque ça ressemble à de l’argile verte épaisse, mais parsemée de petits flocons et qui sent la menthe poivrée.

Sachez que l’argile peut énormément assécher, mais il n’en est rien avec ce masque que j’utilise 2 à 3 fois par semaine : L’argile glisse facilement malgré les petits copeaux, et c’est agréable à masser sur la peau : Ça permet d’exfolier légèrement et de stimuler la peau.
Ça sèche d’ailleurs très vite, il n’y a pas besoin de beaucoup de produit donc le peau vous durera un certain temps et c’est à ce moment que je vous conseille quelque chose que je vous conseillerais pour tous les masques en argile : Ne laissez pas sécher entièrement, et humidifiez régulièrement avec une brume ! Les résultats n’en seront pas moins bon, et les peaux sensibles n’auront pas l’impression que la vie elle-même quitte leur épiderme haha.

Les peaux les plus grasses ne seront pas obligées d’humidifier, ça m’est d’ailleurs arrivé d’oublier et ma peau n’a pas tiraillé pour autant. C’est vraiment un masque d’argile très doux et qui n’en perd pas son efficacité :

Dès la première utilisation, la peau est visiblement plus éclatante et l’effet rafraichissant/apaisant de l’argile verte semble calmer les rougeurs. Ma peau est unifiée, je la sens purifiée et lisse sans être desséchée. Un régal.
Au bout de quelques semaines d’utilisation, je trouve que mes pores se portent mieux eux-aussi : Ils sont visiblement resserrés et le grain de peau en général est affiné.

Le seul bémol de ce produit selon moi, c’est le rinçage : Les flocons d’avoine accrochent beaucoup à la peau et c’est quasiment impossible de les retirer à main nue sans agresser la peau. Prenez donc un gant ou une petite serviette mouillé(e) et la tache n’est immédiatement plus une corvée car ça part très bien ! Le bémol n’en est donc finalement pas un… haha

J’ai toujours quelques imperfections de temps en temps donc ce n’est pas un produit miracle contre l’acné, mais les promesses sont tenues et c’est tout ce que je lui demande ! On peut cependant aussi l’utiliser sur le corps et particulièrement sur les zones acnéiques et/ou sujettes aux imperfections, où les pores sont dilatés. Je n’en ai pas particulièrement besoin mais je pense qu’il pourrait faire des miracles sur les personnes qui ont des boutons dans le dos ou sur le décolleté en été…

Si ce SKIN&LAB Dr. Tightening Pore Glacial Clay Facial Mask vous interesse, retrouvez-le chez JOLSE pour à peine… 12€ en promo ! Son prix de base sur le site étant de 16€, l’économie n’est pas grande mais c’est pour vous prouver qu’il reste abordable en tout circonstance.

Avez-vous de l’argile dans votre routine soin ? Que pensez-vous de ce cosmétique coréen SKIN&LAB Dr. Tightening Pore Glacial Clay Facial Mask ?

8 Comments
Previous Post
Peeling japonais enzymatique à base d'eau V10Plus Water Based Peeling
Next Post
Etude House Soft Drink Tint