L’Oréal buys a well-known kbeauty brand!

 

The news came yesterday, and k-beauty addicts can now hope that 3CE Stylenanda products will arrive in our country soon!

That’s right: The worldwide cosmetics’ leader l’Oréal, which already owns brands like Lancôme, Yves Saint Laurent, Kiehl’s, Urban Decay, as well as Maybelline and NYX, has just set its heart on a brand that has grown steadily since its merger between the Korean cosmetics brand 3CE (3 Concepts Eyes) and the fashion brand Stylenanda.

For your information, 3CE Stylenanda generated approximately 127 million euros in 2017 and its beauty range 3CE represents 70% of Nanda’s compagny turnover, which L’Oréal claimed to own at 100% starting to May, 2nd 2018.


We are delighted to welcome this trendy Korean brand in the L’Oréal family. Stylenanda is perfectly ranked to feed the millenials’ growing appetite for makeup, whether it’s in Korea, China or anywhere else.

Alexis Perakis-Valat, Consumer Products Division Manager at L’Oréal

With the support and the global presence of l’Oréal, our ambition is to develop Stylenanda internationally and become a world-renowned brand at the forefront of beauty trends

Kim So-Hee, founder of Stylenanda


The amount of the transaction hasn’t been revealed but from today, we can expect to see the brand land any time at our favorite drugstores. Let’s bet : Sephora, Nocibé, Marionnaud… ?

Certainly NOT in supermarkets anyway, because if k-beauty is well-known for being cute, cool and affordable, this last point doesn’t work so much for 3CE Stylenanda – whose prices are similar to MAC’s for example.

 

 

I’d rather tell ‘3CE Stylenanda‘ instead of only ‘Stylenanda‘ like other media because if you know a bit about Korean trends, Stylenanda is mainly a fashion brand to you, and doesn’t represent 3CE makeup!
However, I don’t think their fashion line is coming to us – even if I must admit that I’m so fond of its famous Seoul store!

 

 

 

For now, you can already purchase 3CE Stylenanda’s products in France at Fleurs du Japon‘s eshop. It’s a great opportunity to discover this brand, which really rocks! Last year, I tried some products out, do you remember ?

What do you think of this breaking news? Does kbeauty enter a new global era?

 

photos credits : kailani international, MyFatPocket, milanofinanza.it – trans help : @Amelie_Per

16 Comments
Previous Post
Fenty Beauty Gloss Bomb
Next Post
K-beauty Re:cipe Cleansing Oil Rose Petal

L’Oréal achète une grande marque coréenne !

La nouvelle est tombée hier, et les k-beauty addicts vont pouvoir se réjouir en espérant l’arrivée imminente de l’objet du rachat dans nos contrées : 3CE Stylenanda !

Incroyable mais vrai, le géant mondial des cosmétiques qui détient déjà des marques comme Lancôme, Yves Saint Laurent, Kiehl’s, Urban Decay, ou encore Maybelline et NYX, vient de jeter son dévolu sur une marque qui n’a cessé de grandir depuis sa fusion entre la marque de cosmétiques coréens 3CE (3 Concept Eyes) et la marque fashion Stylenanda.

À titre informatif, 3CE Stylenanda a généré environ 127 millions d’euros en 2017 et la branche beauté 3CE correspond à 70% du chiffre d’affaire de la société Nanda, dont l’Oréal a déclaré la posséder à 100% au jour du 2 mai 2018.


Nous sommes ravis d’accueillir cette marque coréenne branchée dans la famille L’Oréal. Stylenanda est parfaitement positionnée pour nourrir l’appétit grandissant des « millennials » pour le maquillage, que ce soit en Corée, en Chine et au-delà

Alexis Perakis-Valat, président de la division produits grand public chez L’Oréal

Avec le soutien de L’Oréal et sa présence mondiale, notre ambition est de développer Stylenanda à l’international et de devenir une marque de renommée mondiale à la pointe des tendances de la beauté.

Kim So-Hee, fondatrice de Stylenanda


Le montant de la transaction n’a pas été communiqué mais à partir de maintenant, on peut s’attendre à voir la marque débarquer à tout moment chez nos parfumeries et revendeurs préférés ! Je prends les paris : Sephora, Nocibé, Marionnaud…?

Certainement pas les grandes surfaces en tout cas, car si la k-beauty est reputée pour être mignonne, de bonne qualité et surtout abordable… ce dernier point ne fonctionne pas tellement pour 3CE Stylenanda, dont les prix s’apparentent à ceux de chez MAC par exemple.

 

 

Je préfère d’ailleurs préciser ‘3CE Stylenanda‘ à chaque fois plutôt que ‘Stylenanda‘ tout court comme tous les autres médias car si vous êtes en étroite relation avec les tendances coréennes, Stylenanda représente surtout la marque de fringues pour vous, et pas le makeup 3CE !
Cependant, je ne pense pas que la branche mode arrive jusque chez nous – même si je dois avouer que je suis plutôt fan de sa boutique séoulite phare. ♡

 

 

Pour l’instant, on peut retrouver 3CE Stylenanda en France chez Fleurs du Japon. C’est l’occasion de vous familiariser avec la marque, qui en vaut d’ailleurs vraiment le détour ! J’avais testé quelques produits l’année dernière, vous vous souvenez ?

Que pensez-vous de cette nouvelle ? Est-ce que la k-beauty entre dans une nouvelle ère internationale ?

photos credits : kailani international, MyFatPocket, milanofinanza.it

16 Comments
Previous Post
Next Post