WASO Shiseido skincare line: A+!

Who doesn’t know Shiseido? Founded in 1867 by Arinobu Fukuhara in the ritzy area of Ginza in Tokyo, it’s the oldest cosmectics’ company in the world. From its name “do” (house of) and “shi sei” (where everything is born) comes out luxurious, quality and trendy products.

WASO Shiseido

But today, I’m not here to strictly speak about Shiseido but rather WASO Shiseido, their new range for young skins… but not only!

Beauty is born from nature.

(Little trailer of the line to set the mood :)

What striked me first when I received this range (I was so excited as you can imagine) is its simplicity. The packagings are surprisingly minimalist and chic.

And for good reasons, the whole line was made without unnecessary ingredients: no paraben, no mineral oil and no micro beads. Its name itself come from 和 « wa » meaning softness, harmony and 想 « so»  meaning inspiration.

Simplicity is not luxury, it’s an elementary value.

Now we are all in total immersion in WASO Shiseido universe, it’s time for me to deeply introduce the products.

WASO Shiseido Quick Gentle Cleanser

See the ingredients list
Water(aqua/eau), sodium laureth sulfate, cocamidopropyl betaine, peg-8 diisostearate, glycerin, sodium chloride, phenoxyethanol, sodium benzoate, isostearic acid, fragrance (parfum), peg-10 dimethicone, caramel, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, disodium edta, citric acid, limonene, betaine, honey(mel/miel), butylene glycol, tocopherol, royal jelly extract, bht

In addition to a great (and essential) moisturizing effect, cleansing is one of my favourite step in my skincare routine. After removing my makeup, I never feel myself deeply clean without a good cleansing and I tremble when I know that some of us, somewhere on earth, stop right after a simply wipe and a shot of water on their face, brr.

While Aleppo soap seems to have healed my acne, I keep using it sometimes to maintain a good skin texture but let’s be honest: It’s a big block that doesn’t even smell good. So it’s important for me to interchange with a nice product to keep it enjoyable…. And this WASO Quick Gentle Cleanser does its job perfectly!

Its little rounded bottle contains 150mL and will last a moment. (I plead guilty: I already started using it when I finally got motivated for the photoshoot :p) Almost every products of this WASO line come with a flat cap like this one (lotion and scrub), they are made to be placed head-down in order to collect easily the substance. Obviously, nothing gets past them!

It’s a sticky liquid gel and a simple, little knob is enough to clean all the face. It will not necessarily bubble (bit it might with a net or a sponge) but you feel that it’s cleansing efficiently!

Its color and texture remind immediately its star ingredient: honey! Used for centuries thanks to its antibacterial properties, it’s a great partner in cosmetics. It’s prized by dry skins thanks to its rich texture, and for damaged skins to smooth and lighten scars and spots.
In this cleanser, honey will be suitable for all skintypes, in a nameless smooth cleansing…

I always expect ONE thing from my cleansers: For my face not to tug and be dry after I rinse it. Fortunately, it’s totally the case with this fresh cleansing gel: It’ as smooth and moisturizing as sweet and efficient. Be ready, the rejoicing is just starting!

Its fragrance is totally addictive! It smells something between ‘clean’ and Korean creams. I L O V E it.

Purchase it for €34,50 at Sephora.


WASO Shiseido Fresh Jelly Lotion

See the ingredients list
WATER(AQUA/EAU), DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, BETAINE, ERYTHRITOL, TREHALOSE, PEG/PPG-14/7 DIMETHYL ETHER, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROGENATED DIMER DILINOLEYL PEG-44/POLY(1,2-BUTANEDIOL)-15 DIMETHYL ETHER, PEG-240/HDI COPOLYMER BIS-DECYLTETRADECETH-20 ETHER, CARBOMER, LAURYL BETAINE, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, LIMONENE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, BENZYL BENZOATE, LINALOOL, LAMIUM ALBUM FLOWER/LEAF/STEM EXTRACT, SODIUM BENZOATE, BHT, TREMELLA FUCIFORMIS POLYSACCHARIDE, TOCOPHEROL

This lotion is absolutely what I love as a toner: sweet and moisturizing, far from theses astringents tonic lotions which are usually loved here in Occident!
It has the exact same size and bottle as the Quick Gentle Cleanser and its name “jelly” comes from its thick texture which contains small air bubbles. Upon contact with skin, it becomes watery and get to be completely absorbed.

The star ingredient of this Fresh Jelly Lotion is some kind of mushroom, the Shiro Kikurage. It’s an eatable mushroom which looks spongy and gelatinous and which is known for its good skin properties, especially to hold moisturizing into the skin.

It leaves the skin lightly sticky, but as it’s just the first step of a skincare routine (to do at day and night) it doesn’t bother me. It actually never bothers me but I’d rather notice it for the ones who feel it differently. I always associate sticky finishes with ‘firmness’, and this moisturizing lotion totally provides it to my skin. I LO-VE IT. (once again)

About the fragrance, it’s the same as the cleanser’s. Yas! You will now have realized that theses first two steps are yet a love at first sight. Sounds promising, right?

Purchase it for €34,50€ at Sephora.


WASO Shiseido Soft Cushy Polisher

See the ingredients list
WATER(AQUA/EAU), MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, SD ALCOHOL 40-B (ALCOHOL DENAT.), CELLULOSE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, CETYL ETHYLHEXANOATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, CARBOMER, HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), BETAINE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, XANTHAN GUM, LIMONENE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, SODIUM METAPHOSPHATE, DISODIUM EDTA, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, IRON OXIDES (CI 77492)

Don’t let yourself be fooled by the words “soft” or “cushy”: it’s a scrub! I’d rather warn you all because I was confused as well. “Is it a cleanser to use after removing makeup? Uh no, it’s a smooth scrub. Does that mean it’s a chemical scrub without grain? Well no, there is some…”

Stay focused on the idea that it’s a polisher. After all, it is indeed very soft: The milky texture holds some thin grains, but grains never really match with sensitives skins, right?.. What can I say: It’s not my case, my skin isn’t really sensitive so I love it haha.
The tiny grains work deeply and leave the skin really smooth, clear and obviously brighter.

The key ingredient of this Soft Cushy Polisher is… tofu! Surprising, isn’t it? For those who don’t know it, it’s a soft white substance made from mashed soya beans. Regular, it doesn’t have any taste but it goes very well with vegan/Asian courses. Raw, cooked or fry… Wait? We’re here to talk about its properties for the skin, aren’t we? Soya holds lecithin: a substance which help to preserve skin elasticity.
Let’s say that it’s a quite smooth and moisturizing polisher not as abrasive as classic sugar scrubs!

Its fragrance is the same as the lotion, so I can tell you it won’t last long! hehe Its 75mL tube format is as much hygienic as handy thanks to the cap shape which insure a good balance.

Purchase it for €34,50 at Sephora.


WASO Shiseido Quick Matte Moisturizer Oil-Free

See the ingredients list
WATER (AQUA/EAU), DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, BETAINE, ALCOHOL DENAT, GLYCERIN, SILICA, PEG/PPG-14/7 DYMETHYL ETHER, DIPEPTIDE-15, ERYTHRITOL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, TREHALOSE, PEG-240/HDI COPOLYMER BIS-DECYLTETRADECETH-20 ETHER, PEG-6, PEG-32, PHENOXYETHANOL, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, ALCOHOL, CARBOMER, CAFFEINE, PEG/PPG-17/4 DIMETHYL ETHER, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, AMINOPROPYL DIMETHICONE, SODIUM METABISULFITE, PHYTOSTERYL/OCTYLDODECYL LAUROYL GLUTAMATE, SAXIFRAGA SARMENTOSA EXTRACT, LIMONENE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, ERIOBOTRYA JAPONICA LEAF PROTOPLASTS, BENZYL BENZOATE, LINALOOL, PAEONIA ALBIFLORA ROOT EXTRACT, CITRUS JUNOS SEED EXTRACT, ERIOBOTRYA JAPONICA LEAF EXTRACT, BHT, BENZOIC ACID, TOCOPHEROL

Oily skins will want to steer to the line’s GREEN products because theses are oil-free. Quite the opposite, they only will moisturize and control sebum, and that all we ask them to do!

This instant mattifying clear emulsion-like has a light texture which doesn’t stick, it’s perfect to use it at the end of the night skincare routine, and just before a good moisturizing cream. Alone, I think it’s not enough tho. After all, who’s done after an emulsion? ;)

The key ingredient of oily skins’ products of the line, is the loquat from Japan: a bush whose antioxidant properties are valued since the dawn of time in the Land of the Rising Sun.

Its packaging is really interesting: Cylindrical, long and narrow, it’s the only product of the WASO’s line to have a pump. I really like it, it is suitable to complete a layering routine but it is less essential than the others.

Purchase it for €45,50 at Sephora. (outch…)


WASO Shiseido Clear Mega-Hydrating Cream

See the ingredients list
WATER(AQUA/EAU), GLYCERIN, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, XYLITOL, SD ALCOHOL 40-B (ALCOHOL DENAT.), PEG-20, BIS-PEG-18 METHYL ETHER DIMETHYL SILANE, DIPEPTIDE-15, DIMETHICONE, ERYTHRITOL, PEG-150, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, TREHALOSE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, BETAINE, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, PEG/PPG-19/19 DIMETHICONE, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, PHENOXYETHANOL, DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, TRISODIUM EDTA, PEG/PPG-17/4 DIMETHYL ETHER, CAFFEINE, ALCOHOL, CETYL ETHYLHEXANOATE, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), SODIUM METABISULFITE, PHYTOSTERYL/OCTYLDODECYL LAUROYL GLUTAMATE, LIMONENE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, PAEONIA ALBIFLORA ROOT EXTRACT, BENZYL BENZOATE, LINALOOL, BHT, LAMIUM ALBUM FLOWER/LEAF/STEM EXTRACT, DAUCUS CAROTA SATIVA (CARROT) ROOT PROTOPLASTS, CITRUS JUNOS SEED EXTRACT, TOCOPHEROL, BENZOIC ACID, BETA-CAROTENE (CI 75130)

For dry to normal skins, it will be the orange color! This product is probably the most surprising of the range, for a lot of reasons.

Its texture is unseen: It looks compact but all in transparency, turns out to be a non sticky gel. Do you follow me? It’s rather thick but not elastic nor sticky — it’s totally addictive!

The color of the pot gives a big clue about the key ingredient: carrot. Its color symbolizes celebration and happiness in the Japanese culture, the carrot is also rich in vitamins and it’s the sworn enemy of dull skins.

You can immediately feel that the cream is richer than the rest of the WASO Shiseido’ s line. So with my combination to oily skin, I use it only few times a week at night, as the way I put a face-mask, but dry skins will love it for a daily use.

Even though it targets dry to normal skins, I’m TOO in love with the texture to put it aside. I have learnt to listen my skin and use it as the way it likes it, so my skin is firmer and plumper than ever. ♡

Purchase it for €45,50 at Sephora. (not ‘outch’ because it’s GREAT anyway)


WASO Shiseido Color-Smart Day Moisturizer SPF30 (Dry to normal skins)

See the ingredients list
WATER, DIMETHICONE, GLYCERIN, SD ALCOHOL 40-B, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAETHYLHEXANOATE, PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, TRIISOSTEARIN, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, HYDROGENATED POLYDECENE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, ERYTHRITOL, SILICA, TREHALOSE, PEG-6, PEG-32, CAFFEINE, BETAINE, PEG/PPG-17/4 DIMETHYL ETHER, DIPEPTIDE-15, PHYTOSTERYL/OCTYLDODECYL LAUROYL GLUTAMATE, PAEONIA ALBIFLORA ROOT EXTRACT, LAMIUM ALBUM FLOWER/LEAF/STEM EXTRACT, DAUCUS CAROTA SATIVA (CARROT) ROOT PROTOPLASTS, CITRUS JUNOS SEED EXTRACT, PPG-17, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, STEARIC ACID, ISOSTEARIC ACID, TRISODIUM EDTA, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, POLYESTER-1, ALCOHOL, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, BHT, ALUMINA, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, SODIUM METABISULFITE, TOCOPHEROL, PHENOXYETHANOL, BENZOIC ACID, FRAGRANCE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, IRON OXIDES, MICA, MONENE, LINALOOL, ALANINE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE, SOPHORA ANGUSTIFOLIA ROOT EXTRACT, TOCOPHEROL

I wrote “dry to normal skins” in the title because there is a version for combination to oily skins that I will introduce you just after this one.

I can’t really talk about this one because it doesn’t match my skin type. You can literally feel that there is some oil in the ingredients: It’s waterier, it glides on skin and has a more “shiny” and lighter finish. It’s also a bit less covering than my favourite that I will introduce to you right now.

Purchase it for €45,50 at Sephora.


WASO Shiseido Color-Smart Day Moisturizer Oil-Free SPF30 (Normal to oily skins)

See the ingredients list
WATER, DIMETHICONE, GLYCERIN, SD ALCOHOL 40-B, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAETHYLHEXANOATE, PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, TRIISOSTEARIN, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, HYDROGENATED POLYDECENE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, ERYTHRITOL, SILICA, TREHALOSE, PEG-6, PEG-32, CAFFEINE, BETAINE, PEG/PPG-17/4 DIMETHYL ETHER, DIPEPTIDE-15, PHYTOSTERYL/OCTYLDODECYL LAUROYL GLUTAMATE, PAEONIA ALBIFLORA ROOT EXTRACT, LAMIUM ALBUM FLOWER/LEAF/STEM EXTRACT, DAUCUS CAROTA SATIVA (CARROT) ROOT PROTOPLASTS, CITRUS JUNOS SEED EXTRACT, PPG-17, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, STEARIC ACID, ISOSTEARIC ACID, TRISODIUM EDTA, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, POLYESTER-1, ALCOHOL, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, BHT, ALUMINA, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, SODIUM METABISULFITE, TOCOPHEROL, PHENOXYETHANOL, BENZOIC ACID, FRAGRANCE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, IRON OXIDES, MICA

As you can see in the title, it’s the same product as the previous one but oil-free: a must-have for combination to oily skins! Normal skins will also appreciate its good coverage and sebo-regulating mattifying finish.

Carrot isn’t the key ingredient anymore but the loquat of Japan again, like the Quick Matte Moisturizer Oil-Free.

Coming out of the tube, this light cream looks white with microscopic browns grains. By spreading it on the skin, the cream dyes and gets the color of your own carnation! It claims to be an universal tint but needs to be checked for very light and dark skins. It’s the same process as the dry skins’ cream, and they both have an SPF 30 sun protection. Not bad, huh?
As for me, it goes as perfectly well with my skin tone as you could believe of an optical illusion, but the finish on my face is irrevocable: my red patches are visibly reduced and above all, it’s THE perfect make-up base!

Some pores on the side of my nose are too dilated to be hidden: only specific make-up base can smooth them. So can you imagine my surprise when I realized that this little tinted cream totally BLURRED my skin and its capricious pores?!

Right away tested — right away adopted, I only swear by it since. In the last step of my morning routine, it provides a very last touch of moisturizing and seal it while smoothing my skin and complexion complexion. Hello, is it the perfect product?

This time, the tub doesn’t have a balanced cap and can’t be placed as the cleanser, the lotion or the polisher. Anyway, you can still find the same little notch specific to the WASO line, so you can bring it with you everywhere!

Its fragrance… Yes it’s always the same. It’s the same for the whole line even if I didn’t precise it for all the products and honestly, I’m mad about it!

Purchase it for €45,50 at Sephora.


WASO Shiseido is a line which basically targets young skins because of oily-free and special care products. You can also judge it by the packagings, thanks to their rounded bottles and minimalist designs which can easily meet the tastes and expectations of the youngest.

So if you’re looking for anti-aging products… This isn’t the right place to be! But I don’t like to restrict a product to only one kind of skin/people/gender… and I am convinced that everyone can enjoy this qualitative line its own way.
You can find the complete range at Sephora, Marrionaud, Nocibé or Galeries Lafayettes.

Did you aknowledge WASO Shiseido’s line?  Are you attracted by one or more products?

trans. help: @Floryane Chaix

Shiseido Waso

8 Comments
Previous Post
Etude House Cherry Blossom
Next Post
Nabla Dreamy Eyeshadow Palette

Gamme jeune WASO Shiseido : Mention très bien !

Qui ne connaît pas Shiseido ? Crée en 1872 par Arinobu Fukuhara dans le quartier chic de Ginza à Tokyo, ce n’est ni plus ni moins que la plus ancienne entreprise de cosmétiques au monde. De son nom « do » (la maison de) et « shi sei » (l’endroit où tout est né) en découle des produits luxueux, qualitatif et à la pointe des tendances.

WASO Shiseido

Mais aujourd’hui, je ne suis pas là pour vous parler de Shiseido à proprement parler mais plutôt de WASO Shiseido, leur nouvelle ligne pour les peaux jeunes mais pas que !

La beauté naît de la nature.

(Petit trailer de la gamme pour vous mettre dans l’ambiance :)

Ce qui m’a frappé en recevant cette gamme (et oui, j’étais aussi excitée que vous pouvez l’imaginer), c’est sa simplicité : Les packagings sont d’un minimalisme étonnant, qui n’en reste pas moins chic et intriguant.

Et pour cause, c’est une gamme qui se veut sans ingrédient superflu : Sans parabène, sans huile minérale et sans micro-bille plastique. Son nom lui même vient de 和 « wa » douceur, harmonie et 想 « so » inspiration.

La simplicité n’est pas un luxe, c’est une valeur fondamentale.

Maintenant que nous sommes tous et toutes en totale immersion dans l’univers de WASO Shiseido, il est temps que je vous parle des produits en profondeur :

WASO Shiseido Gel Nettoyant Fraicheur

Voir la composition

En plus d’être aussi primordiale que l’hydratation, le nettoyage est une de mes étapes préférées de ma routine soin : Après m’être démaquillée, je ne me sens jamais totalement propre sans un bon nettoyant et je frémis lorsque j’entends que certaines s’arrête à une lingette et un coup d’eau sur le visage- brr.

Alors que le savon d’alep semble avoir guérit mon acné, je continue de l’utiliser de temps en temps pour conserver un bon grain de peau mais soyons honnête : C’est un gros bloc ennuyant qui ne sent même pas bon. C’est donc important d’alterner avec un produit sympa pour que ça reste une partie de plaisir, et notre gel nettoyant fraicheur signé WASO fait son job à merveille !

Son petit format arrondi contient tout de même 150ml et tiendra un moment. (Je plaide coupable, j’avais déjà commencé à utiliser les produits au moment du shooting, et mon avis sort même plusieurs mois après… :p) Tous les produits de la gamme avec un capuchon plat comme celui-ci (avec la lotion et l’exfoliant) sont d’ailleurs fait pour être posés la tête en bas pour prélever rapidement de la matière. Décidément, ils ont pensé à tout !

Sans surprise, c’est un gel assez liquide et sticky qui en sort, et une simple petite noisette suffit à nettoyer tout le visage. Il ne va pas forcément mousser, mais on sent qu’il nettoie efficacement.

Sa couleur est sa texture évoque tout de suite l’ingrédient principal qui le compose : Le miel ! Utilisé depuis la nuit des temps grâce à ses propriétés anti-bactériennes, c’est un allié de choc dans les cosmétiques. Il est plutôt prisé par les peaux sèches grâce à sa texture très riche, ou encore par les peaux marquées et abîmées qui veulent lisser et éclaircir cicatrices et tâches.
Dans ce format nettoyant, il conviendra cependant à toutes les peaux, dans une douceur infinie…

J’attends toujours mes nettoyants à un endroit précis : Est-ce que mon visage va tirailler au rinçage et sur peau sèche ? La réponse avec ce gel nettoyant fraicheur est : NON. ♡ Il est aussi doux et hydratant qu’il est frais et efficace. La partie de plaisir commence donc tout juste.

Sa fragrance est complètement addictive : Elle sent… quelque chose à mi-chemin entre le propre et les crèmes coréennes. J’adhère à 1000%, c’est tout à fait ce que j’aime une fois de plus.

À shopper pour 34,50€ chez Sephora.


WASO Shiseido Lotion Gelée Rafraîchissante

Voir la composition

Cette lotion est absolument tout ce que j’aime chez un toner : Douce et hydratante, loin des lotions toniques astringentes qui sont d’habitude adorées en occident !
C’est exactement le même format que le gel nettoyant fraicheur et tient son nom de « gelée » grâce à sa texture légèrement épaisse qui renferme des petites bulles d’air. Au contact de la peau, elle se liquéfie complètement pour être rapidement absorbée.

L’ingrédient clé de cette Lotion Gelée Rafraîchissante est une sorte de champignon, la tremelle. C’est un champignon comestible à l’apparence spongieuse et gélatineuse qui est reconnu pour ses bienfaits cutanés, notamment le fait de retenir l’hydratation sur la peau.

Elle laisse la peau légèrement collante, mais ce n’est que la première étape d’une routine soin (à faire matin et soir) alors ça ne me dérange pas. Ça ne me dérange jamais en fait, mais je préfère le préciser pour celles qui le ressentent différemment. Le côté sticky s’associe directement à l’effet de peau ferme et rebondie que procure cette lotion hydratante. J’a-dore.

Au niveau de la fragrance, on est sur la même que le nettoyant… Pour mon plus grand bonheur. Vous l’aurez compris, ces deux premières étapes sont déjà un coup de coeur. Ça promet !

À shopper pour 34,50€ chez Sephora.


WASO Shiseido Nettoyant Exfoliant Doux

Voir la composition

Ne vous laissez pas avoir par les termes « nettoyant » et « doux » : C’est tout simplement un gommage ! Je préfère vous prévenir car le nom prêtait un petit peu à confusion au début pour moi : « Est-ce un nettoyant à utiliser après s’être démaquillé ? Ah non, c’est un exfoliant doux. Ça signifie que c’est un exfoliant chimique, sans grain ? Ah ben non, y’en a…« 

Restez donc dans l’idée que c’est un gommage. Je le trouve tout de même assez doux car la texture laiteuse renferme des grains plutôt fins, mais les grains ne correspondent jamais aux peaux très sensibles… Ce qui n’est pas mon cas, donc je l’adore. haha
Les petits grains auront tendance à travailler plus en profondeur et à laisser la peau vraiment douce, nette et visiblement plus lumineuse.

L’ingrédient clé de ce Nettoyant Exfoliant Doux est le… tofu ! Surprenant, n’est-ce pas ? Pour ceux qui ne connaissent pas, il s’agit d’une pâte de lait de soja caillé. Nature, ça n’a pas vraiment de goût mais ça accompagne très bien beaucoup de plat asiatiques et/ou vegan. Cru, cuit, frit… Attendez, on était surtout là pour parler de ses vertus pour la peau non ? Le soja contient de la lécithine : C’est une substance qui aide à préserver l’élasticité de la peau.
On est donc sur un gommage relativement doux et hydratant qui met toutes les chances de son côté pour effacer l’effet abrasif des gommages classiques !

Sa fragrance est la même que la lotion, autant vous dire que je suis en train de le finir beaucoup trop vite. Son format tube 75ml est tant hygiénique que pratique grâce à la forme du bouchon qui assure un bon équilibre.

À shopper pour 34,50€ chez Sephora.


WASO Shiseido Hydratant Matifiant Express Sans Corps Gras

Voir la composition

Les peaux grasses voudront se diriger vers les produits aux couleurs vertes de la gamme car ce sont ceux qui ne ne contiennent aucune huile. Au contraire, ils se contentent d’hydrater et de réguler le sébum, et c’est bien tout ce qu’on leur demande !

Cet hydratant matifiant express s’apparente à une émulsion : Texture légère et qui ne colle pas, il est idéal à appliquer en fin de routine soin mais juste avant une bonne crème hydratante. Tout seul, je trouve qu’elle ne se suffit pas. Après tout, qui s’arrête à l’émulsion ? ;)

L’ingrédient clé des produits pour peaux grasses de la gamme est le néflier du Japon : Un arbuste au drôle de nom dont les propriétés anti-oxydantes sont réputées depuis la nuit des temps au pays du soleil levant.

Son packaging est très interéssant : Cylindrique et toute en longueur, c’est également le seul produit de la ligne WASO a avoir une pompe pour distribuer le produit. J’aime beaucoup, il convient très bien pour compléter une routine layering mais il est moins indispensables que tous les autres.

À shopper pour 45,50€ chez Sephora. (outch…)


WASO Shiseido Crème Ultra-Hydratante Invisible

Voir la composition

Pour les peaux sèches à normales, ce sera plutôt la couleur orange ! Ce produit est probablement le plus surprenant de la gamme, à travers de multiples choses.

Sa texture est inédite : D’apparence compacte mais tout en transparence, elle s’avère être un gel non collant. Vous me suivez ? C’est assez épais, mais ni élastique ni sticky ; c’est carrément addictif !

La couleur du pot donne un gros indice sur l’ingrédient clé, la carotte. Sa couleur symbolisant la fête et du bonheur pour les japonais, la carotte est également riche en vitamines et est l’ennemi juré des peaux ternes.

On sent tout de suite que la crème est plus riche que le reste de la ligne Shiseido WASO. Du coup avec ma peau mixte à grasse, je l’applique seulement quelques fois par semaine le soir un peu à la manière d’un masque, mais les peaux sèches l’aimeront tout autant en journée et de façon quotidienne.

Bien qu’elle cible donc les peaux sèches à normales, j’aime beaucoup trop la texture pour la mettre de côté. J’ai appris à écouter ma peau et à l’utiliser d’une manière qui lui convient et elle me le rend bien car elle est plus rebondie que jamais grâce à cette petite crème et son pot adorable !

À shopper pour 45,50€ chez Sephora. (moins ‘outch’ parce qu’elle est juste géniale)


WASO Shiseido Hydratant Jour Correcteur de Teint SPF30 (Peaux sèches à normales)

Voir la composition

Si j’ai écris « Peaux sèches à normales » après le titre, c’est tout simplement car il y a la version peaux normales à grasses juste après !

Je ne peux pas vraiment parler de celui-ci car il ne me correspond pas. On sent très bien qu’il y a des corps gras dans la composition : C’est plus fluide, ça glisse mieux sur la peau, le fini est plus « lustré » et lumineux mais c’est également un peu moins couvrant que mon gros coup de coeur que je vous présente sans plus tarder…

À shopper pour 45,50€ chez Sephora.


WASO Shiseido Hydratant Jour Correcteur de Teint Sans Corps Gras SPF30 (Peaux normales à grasses)

Voir la composition

Comme le précise le titre, c’est globalement la même chose que le produit précédent mais sans huile : Un must pour les peaux mixtes à grasses ! Les peaux normales l’apprécieront aussi pour sa couvrance un peu plus présente et son fini sébo-regulateur & matifiant.

Nous ne sommes plus sur de la carotte en guise d’ingrédient clé mais sur du néflier du Japon, tout comme l’hydratant express dont on a parlé plus haut.

En sortant du tube, cette crème légère semble être blanche avec de microscopiques grains marronnés : En l’étalant sur la peau, la crème se teinte et prend naturellement la couleur de votre carnation ! C’est une teinte universelle, à vérifier si elle ne reste pas trop blanche sur les peaux foncées. C’est le même procédé pour la crème version peaux sèches, et les deux ont également un SPF 30 en guise de protection solaire. Pas mal, non ?
Comme elle se confond parfaitement avec ma carnation, on pourrait croire que c’est un effet d’optique mais le rendu sur mon visage est sans appel : Mes rougeurs sont visiblement réduites, mais surtout… C’est LA base de teint parfaite !

Que ce soit avec mes soins ou mes produits de maquillage pour le teint, certains pores sur les côtés de mon nez sont trop dilatés pour être cachés : Seules des bases spécifiques les comblent et rendent ma peau lisse. Sans base, n’importe quel makeup laisse des petits trous apparents et je ne vois que ça… Alors imaginez ma surprise lorsque je me suis aperçu que cette crème teintée flouttait complètement ma peau et ses pores capricieux ?!

Aussitôt testée, aussitôt adoptée et je ne jure que par elle depuis. En dernière étape de ma routine du matin, elle apporte la dernière touche d’hydratation et la scelle, tout en lissant ma peau et flouttant mon teint. Allô, le produit parfait ?

Cette fois-ci, le tube n’a pas de bouchon équilibrant et ne peut pas être posé comme le nettoyant, la lotion ou l’exfoliant. On retrouve tout de même toujours cette petite encoche propre à la gamme WASO, mais version fin et allongé : De quoi l’emporter partout avec soit pour un minimum d’encombrement !

La fragrance… Oui, c’est toujours la même. C’est la même pour toute la gamme même si je ne l’ai pas précisé pour tous les produits et franchement, j’en suis dingue.

À shopper pour 45,50€ chez Sephora.


WASO Shiseido est une ligne qui cible pas mal les peaux jeunes car on distingue quelques produits pour les peaux grasses, et c’est un type de peau que l’on rencontre plus facilement à ces âges-là. On peut aussi dire que les packagings, grâce à leurs formes arrondies et leur design minimalistes, peut plus facilement toucher les goûts et les attentes des jeunes.
De toute façon si vous cherchez des produits anti-âge, il faudra passer votre chemin ! Mais je n’aime pas limiter des produits à un seul type de peau et/ou de personnes, de sexe… et je suis persuadée que chacun peut trouver son compte dans une gamme si qualitative et satisfaisante. Retrouvez la totalité de la gamme chez SEPHORA , Marionnaud, Nocibé ou encore les Galeries Lafayette !

Vous connaissiez la ligne WASO Shiseido ? Un ou plusieurs produit(s) vous tente particulièrement ?

8 Comments
Previous Post
Next Post