Convaincue par les Etude House Soft Drink Tint ?

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy

A few weeks ago, I introduced you the latest products from Korean cosmetics brand Etude House, aka the Soft Drink Tint, which I totally felt in love with.

I was so happy when the little French eshop Sokosmetique asked me if I wanted to receive the shade of my choice, so I can now give you my opinion on the cutest products of summer 2018!

Etude House Soft Drink Tint

I won’t introduce Etude House anymore, obviously: If you know even just a tiny bit of k-beauty, you may also know that Etude House is THE girly and affordable Korean brand that everybody loves. It’s been one of my favorite brands for years, and it’s not likely to change if they keep releasing such cute products.

I also won’t repeat myself since I’ve already talked about this new line earlier in my previous blogpost, so let’s go directly into the review!

My choice went on the ‘Grapefruit Fantasy‘ shade, but the swatches made me very hesitant: I wanted a bright and summery shade and I always turn to peach/coral/warm nude etc — I’m not a pink person. And so as I said, the official swatches made me wonder a lot because the pink shade of the collection is called ‘Peach Toktoktok’ and seems to be quite what I like! ‘Grapefruit Fantasy’ even looked like a garish orange… That’s why I wanted to dig a little deeper into customers’ swatches, and it turned out that the little pink called “peach” was actually VERY pink, and the orange … well, sweeter than I thought. When I received it, I knew I had made the right choice. ♡

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy

Our Etude House Soft Drink Tint comes in a red drink dispenser-shaped packaging… Starting here, it was hard to remain neutral because I was already in love haha. The overall k-beauty cuteness squeezes my brain like I’ve been a bunch of kitties!

Let’s now discover the product itself, the little soda bottle! It’s bigger than I thought, it’s also quite heavy and very well finished. The clear part of the soda bottle-shaped lipstick let us appreciate a pretty coral shade, and I notice details that I didn’t necessarily notice in my first post: There are small grapefruit drawn on the label… And it really smells like grapefruit! Citrus fruits are one of the few foods I hate, but here is a sweet yet fresh fragrance that I really enjoy. It makes me want to smell the peach and grape ones haha.

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch

When I unscrew the top of the product (not just the cap, otherwise it would be too short in hand), we can see a small applicator with a foam tip. The application is very easy, to me at least because I almost don’t wear classic solid lipsticks anymore! What about you?

The shade is actually darker than the one they put on the red packaging, but it can be noticed at first glance thanks to the clear parts of the bottle. On the hand, it looks very… well- grapefruity, couldn’t find a more suitable name haha.

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch This Etude House Soft Drink Tint isn’t called “tint” for nothing, since it REALLY stains the skin. After leaving it for a few minutes to take the pictures and put on makeup, I tried to remove it with makeup remover, cleansing oil, soap … and I totally failed. The swatch stayed for several days!

Seems promising for lips, right?

Not only is the product fresh and almost yummy on the lips, but it spreads evenly so easily, doesn’t stick nor makes the lips dry or tug. On the contrary, it feels like a bright and luminous lip lacquer at first but once the excess of product is removed, you can’t even feel it on the lips anymore but the color is definitely there!

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch

You can wear it as gradient or full lips, I personally can’t decide which one I like the most. Depends on my mood I guess haha. I love it because I don’t have to worry to reapply some or how my lips look during the day: After a whole working day, meals and even make-up removal and skincare routine… My lips are still stained (but it fades in a more pink coral shade).

In a nutshell: It’s definitely too cute for this world, smells good, is long lasting, comfortable and handy. What else?

This Etude House Soft Drink Tint in Grapefruit Fantasy shade is a huge YES, and it really makes me want to try the other ones! Let’s order together? haha

I got it on Sokosmetique for €7,99 but they’re to be sold-out. :( so check Jolse to purchase it for €6,58 shipping included ♡ — rr any of your fav reseller should have them by now really!

What do you think of these Soft Drink Tint? Do you like Etude House?

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy

17 Comments
Previous Post
Crazy Kawaii Box Cute Capsule Highlighters
Next Post
Kaja Beauty Sephora Memebox

Convaincue par les Etude House Soft Drink Tint ?

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy

Il y a quelques semaines, je vous présentais les nouveautés de la marque de cosmétiques coréens Etude House, aka les Soft Drink Tint qui m’ont to-ta-le-ment fait craquer !

J’ai eu le plaisir de pouvoir recevoir la teinte de mon choix grâce à l’eshop k-beauty lyonnais Sokosmetique, et je peux maintenant vous donner mon avis sur ces petites bouteilles qui ont fait chavirer nos coeurs à l’unisson !

Etude House Soft Drink Tint

Je ne présente plus la marque Etude House, évidemment : Que vous connaissiez la k-beauty de près ou de loin, Etude House est LA marque coréenne girly et accessible qu’on s’arrache toutes, à toutes âge. C’est l’une de mes marques préférées depuis des années, et ça ne risque pas de changer s’ils continuent de sortir des produits aussi mignons.

Je ne vais pas me répéter puisque j’ai déjà présenté la collection de manière théorique dans mon précédent article, alors passons directement à la revue !

Mon choix s’est porté sur la teinte ‘Grapefruit Fantasy‘, mais les swatches m’ont beaucoup fait hésiter : Je souhaitais une couleur estivale et je me tourne toujours vers les pêches / corails / nude etc, je ne suis pas très rose. Et donc comme je vous le disais, les swatches de la marque m’ont laissé perplexe car le rose de la collection s’appelle ‘Peach Toktoktok’ et semble être tout à fait ce que j’aime ! Il faisait même passer le Grapefruit Fantasy pour un orange criard… Heureusement j’ai souhaité creusé un peu plus en cherchant des swatches de clients, et il s’avère que le notre rose était TRÈS rose, et le orange… eh bien, plus doux que ce que je pensais. En le recevant, j’ai su que j’avais fait le bon choix. ♡

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy

Notre Etude House Soft Drink Tint à l’unité arrive dans un emballage rouge en forme de distributeur. À partir de là… Difficile d’être impartiale haha. La mignonnerie de la k-beauty retourne autant mon cerveau qu’à la vue d’un bébé chat !

Découvrons maintenant le produit en lui-même, la fameuse mini bouteille de soda ! Elle est plus grosse en main que ce que je pensais, elle est également assez lourde et très bien finie. Les extrémités sont d’un joli corail, et je remarque des détails que je n’avais pas forcément vu lors de mon premier article : Il y a des petits pamplemousses dessinés sur l’étiquette… Et ça sent réellement le pamplemousse ! Les agrumes font partie des rares aliments que je déteste, mais c’est une odeur aussi gourmande que fraîche que j’aime finalement beaucoup. (ça me donne complètement envie de sentir celui à la pêche et au raisin ohlala)

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch

Quand on dévisse le haut du produit (pas seulement le capuchon, sinon ça ferait trop court en main), on découvre une petite tige avec un embout mousse biseauté. L’application est très facile, j’ai en tout cas l’habitude puisque je ne possède quasiment plus de lipsticks classiques ! Et vous ?

La teinte est plus foncée que celle dépeinte sur la bouteille, mais on l’aperçoit au premier coup d’oeil car cette dernière est transparente. Sur la main, elle ressort… ben pamplemousse, ça ne pourrait pas être plus adapté haha.

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch Cet Etude House Soft Drink Tint n’a d’ailleurs pas volé le terme « tint » dans son nom, puisque c’est une véritable encre qui marque VRAIMENT la peau. Après l’avoir laissé posé quelques minutes le temps de prendre les photos et de me maquiller, j’ai essayé de le faire partir à l’huile, au savon… Rien à faire. Il est resté plusieurs jours sur ma main.

Du coup pour les lèvres… Ça promet n’est-ce pas ?

Non seulement le produit est frais et gourmand sur les lèvres, mais il se répartit uniformément avec facilité, ne colle pas et n’assèche pas le moins du monde ! Au contraire, il ressemble à une laque à lèvres avec quelques reflets de lumière les premières minutes mais une fois l’excédent retiré, il n’y a aucune sensation de produit sur les lèvres et la couleur est pourtant bien là !

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch

À porter en gradient lips ou en full lips, mon coeur balance… Ça dépend des jours. Dans tous les cas, je l’adore car je ne me soucie pas de ne plus en avoir sur les lèvres au cours de la journée : Après une journée entière, des repas et même le démaquillage… Les lèvres restent colorées, cette fois de manière légèrement plus rose corail.

En résumé : Il est ultra mignon, se glisse partout, sent bon, tient bien et est confortable. Que demande le peuple ? 

Cet Etude House Soft Drink Tint en teinte Grapefruit Fantasy est une belle réussite pour moi, et ça me donne vraiment envie de tester les autres ! On commande ensemble ? haha

Ils étaient chez Sokosmetique pour 7,99€ mais victime de leur succès, je vous propose alors de les shopper sur Jolse pour 6,58€ en promo (frais de port compris) ♡

Comment trouvez-vous les packagings de ces Soft Drink Tint ? Aimez-vous Etude House ?

Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy Etude House Soft Drink Tint Grapefruit Fantasy swatch

17 Comments
Previous Post
Crazy Kawaii Box Cute Capsule Highlighters
Next Post
Kaja Beauty Sephora Memebox